Alumni Engagement Council

The Alumni Engagement Council informs and engages alumni as committed partners of the University, its mission and traditions assist the URI Foundation & Alumni Engagement Board of Directors in carrying out oversight responsibilities related to engagement. The Council is responsible to ensure alumni-related engagement activities reflect the University’s mission of teaching, research, and community service.

Council members are selected because of their expertise and interest in matters related to alumni engagement. In addition, chairs of the Alumni of Color Network, Women’s Council, and Young Alumni Council serve on the Alumni Engagement Council. The chair and vice chair for the council are appointed by the chair of the URIFAE Board of Directors.

Alumni Engagement Council Members

Colleen Gouveia Moulton M.B.A.’98 P’13

Sara Monteiro ’08
Alumni of Color Network Co-Chair

Robert W. Britto-Oliveira ’06, M.S. ’11
Alumni of Color Network Co-Chair

Denise E. Hempe ’91
Women’s Leadership Council Chair

Melena Schug ’19
Women’s Leadership Council Vice Chair

Nicholas S. Marotta ’20
Young Alumni Council Chair

Bolu Taiwo ’22
Young Alumni Council Vice Chair

Attila Balogh, M.B.A.’22
Global Ambassador Representative

Katie E. Smith ’06, M.S. ’08
Global Ambassador Representative

Kyersten Frabizio ’24
Student Alumni Association Representative

Ramez Rizk ’27
Student Senate Representative

Susan Forman ’69, M.S.’71

Michael E. Giblin ’07, M.A. ’09

Louise M. Mowinckel ’88

Luckson Omoaregba ’16, M.S.’18

Rachel Quimby ’13

Dominik Richter ’18