Staff Directory

Administration

Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives

Development

  • Jeffrey Cabral

    Jeffrey Cabral

    Vice President for Development

    401.874.3075
    JeffCabral@uri.edu
  • G. Eric Schonewald

    G. Eric Schonewald

    Assistant Vice President for Development, Health Initiatives

    401.874.9017
    eschonewald@uri.edu
  • Tim Babcock

    Tim Babcock

    Director of Development Academic Health Collaborative

    401.874.4909
    tbabcock@uri.edu
  • Steven A. King

    Steven A. King

    Senior Director of Development College of Business

    401.874.2618
    steveking@uri.edu
  • Matthew R. Jarret

    Matthew R. Jarret

    Director of Development College of Business

    401.874.4327
    mjarret@uri.edu
  • Bill Koconis

    Bill Koconis ’89

    Senior Director of Development College of Engineering

    401.874.5682
    bkoconis@uri.edu
  • Skip Wilson

    Skip Wilson

    Director of Development College of the Environment and Life Sciences

    401.874.2446
    skipwilson@uri.edu
  • Linnell Bickford

    Linnell Bickford

    Director of Development College of Arts and Sciences

    401.874.2647
    ljbickford@uri.edu
  • Nicole Rice

    Nicole Rice

    Senior Director of Development Graduate School of Oceanography

    401.874.6131
    nrice@uri.edu
  • Kelse Merrill M.A.’19

    Kelse Merrill M.A.’19

    Development Associate, College of Arts and Sciences

    401.874.2944
    kelse-merrill@uri.edu

Athletics Development

Gift Planning and RhodyNow

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Donor Relations and Engagement

Alumni Engagement

Finance and Accounting

Communications

Advancement Operations