Global Programming

Upcoming Events:

Global Alumni Ambassadors

Our Global Alumni Ambassadors serve as contacts for URI alumni, faculty, and students who may be traveling to or living in their region, and as liaison with the University and the Alumni Association. Ambassadors plan networking events, exhibit at college fairs, and communicate with prospective students and their families.  

The Alumni Association encourages alumni abroad to get together and host events in their region, and will offer support when possible. We welcome your event photos and stories. Stay in touch!

Argentina

Gabriela Cuesta '93
Rosario, Argentina
gicuesta@hotmail.com

Australia

Katie Smith '06, '08
Greenslopes, QLD 4121
kesmith06@gmail.com

Austria

Markus Parth '03
6080-Innsbruck-Igls, Austria
Mapa68@hotmail.com

Brazil

Bruno Beer '56
Sao Paulo,  Brazil
bruno.beer@yahoo.com.br

Cyprus

Nicolas P. Philippou
Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus
Philippou@noricum.com.cy

England

Hormoz Naficy B.A. ’71, M.A. ’73
London, England
+44 (0) 7783 919 268 | hormoznaficy@aol.com

Germany

Clemens Dressel
Braunschweig, Germany
clemensdressel@gmx.de  

Hong Kong

Geoffrey C. Barber '79
Tuen Mun, NT Hong Kong 
gbarber5@aol.com

India

Harsh Singh Lohit
Gurgaon, Haryana India
harshlohit@gmail.com

Ardhendu G. Pathak, Ph.D. '93
Brookfield, Kundanahalli 
Bangalore, India
agpathak@yahoo.com

Italy

Giovanni Sgro '96
Torino, Italy 10121
giovanni.sgro74@hotmail.com

Jordan

Zuhair Sami Amr '91
Irbid, Jordan
amrz@just.edu.jo

Pakistan

Khurram Jehangir '95 
Lahore, Pakistan
mkj4mg@yahoo.com

Singapore

Kenneth Heth '89
kenheth@hotmail.com

Taiwan

Liu, Chung-Chin (Spencer) M '94
Taipei, Taiwan 23127
spencerliu@yahoo.com

Thailand

Morakot Tanticharoen, Ph.D. '77
Khlong Nueng, Khlong Luang
morakot@nstda.or.th