Chapters



Chapters are a great way to stay connected with URI, to see old classmates, and to meet new friends. URI alumni chapters are organized both by location and affinity interest. You can become an automatic member of the chapter of your choice by participating in the Alumni Association's membership program. As a chapter member, you'll receive regular notices of events and programs in your area and discounts on chapter events.

If you are interested in joining a chapter, contact your chapter representative, listed below, or contact Amy Simonini in the Alumni Relations Office.

Affinity Chapters

Alpha Chi Omega Gamma Sigma
Jenn Dunwoodie ’88, M.S. ’92 • Warwick, RI  401.463.9073 | jdunwoodie@yahoo.com

Chi Phi
Douglas C. Bennet ’77 • Providence, RI  401.351.3522 | dbennet@aol.com

College Student Personnel 
Jennifer O'Neill '13    jennifer.y.oneill@gmail.com
Danielle Wyck, M.S. '06  201.819.3041 • New York, NY | daniellewyck@live.com

Community Planning
Mike DeLuca ’80, M.C.P. ’88 • Narragansett, RI   401.789.6888

Continuing Education
Joyce Dolbec ’95 • Slatersville, RI  401.766.2209
John Flaherty ’87• Slatersville, RI 401.766.4981 | john.flaherty@cox.net

Delta Zeta
No current Chapter Leader

Good Five Cent Cigar – Journalism
Brenna McCabe ’09 • East Greenwich, RI  401.451.6177 | bcabem@gmail.com

Graduate School of Library
and Information Studies

Katherine Boden ’13   401.269.9829 | KatherineLBoden@gmail.com
Stefanie Metko ’13  401.212.9342 | stefmetko@gmail.com

Italian 
Alfred Crudale ’91 • West Kingston, RI  401.783.3081| acwvmhs@rinet35.org
Lucia Vescera ’96 • Lincoln, RI | lvescera@hotmail.com

Joint Ph.D. in Education
Amy L. Burns, Ph.D. ’08 • Warwick, RI | amyburns777@gmail.com

Lambda Chi Alpha
Jeffrey Hill ’00 • Kingston, RI   urihill@yahoo.com

Lambda Delta Phi
Linda F. Desmond ’68 • North Andover, MA  978.687.7443 | lfdesmond@comcast.net
Martha Smith Patnoad ’68 • Wyoming, RI  401.539.2180 | mpatnoad@uri.edu

LGBT+ Alumni and Friends Chapter 
Gregory Waugh ’07 • North Kingstown, RI  401.787.3980 | Gregory.waugh@gmail.com
Mathew DeLaire ’11 • Providence, RI | mathewdelaire@gmail.com

Music Departmen
Allison Lacasse ’07 • Boston, MA  508.971.3527 | allisonlacasse@gmail.com
Nicholas Zammarelli Jr. ’97 • Coventry, RI   401.828.5823 | nzamm1@verizon.net

Phi Gamma Delta
Richard Kingsley ’71 • Jamestown, RI  401.874.6693 | kingsley@gso.uri.edu

Phi Kappa Psi
Joe Hart ’85 • Kingston, RI  401.783.4852 | jphart@cox.net

Phi Mu Delta
Jim DeNuccio ’75 • East Greenwich, RI   401.884.2993

Phi Sigma Kappa
Kenneth Gambone ’88 • New York, NY  917.701.4631 | kenneth.gambone@barclayscapital.com

Physical Therapy Program Alumni
John McLinden ’93 • Wakefield, RI  401.783.7179 | Elvis1122@aol.com

Political Science
Al Killilea • Kingston, RI  401.874.2183 

Public Relations Society
DeAnna Lynn Englezos ’08 • Brooklyn, NY  212.237.0048 | dlenglezos@gmail.com
Kate Scozzaro ’10 • Fairfield, NJ   973.809.5044 | kate.scozzaro@gmail.com

Rhode Island Blood Center
Jennifer Whelihan ’05  401.480.7891 | JWhelihan@ribc.org
Courtney Entwistle ’06  401.413.9368 | courtney.entwistle@ribc.org

RIDOT/Transportation
Christos Xenophontos ’84 • Exeter, RI  xenophon@dot.ri.com
Charles St. Martin ’92 • Coventry, RI  cstm@cox.net | cstmartin@dot.ri.com 

ROTC
William MacKinlay ’69  781.608.7335 | WMacKinlay@TaskForcePro.com

Military Instructor Group

Kingston, RI  urirotcalumni@cox.net | urirotcalumni.org

Schmidt Labor Research Center 
J. Richard Rose, M.S. ’06  401.461.2277 | rrose@mail.uri.edu

Sigma Chi
Mark Trovato ’89 • Wakefield, RI  401.782.0064 | mtrovato@riag.state.ri.us

Sigma Pi
George B. Smith ’66 • Venice, FL  941.408.9786 | drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Stand Up Against Lyme
David J. Wallace ’76 • Exeter, RI   dave@teegreensod.com

Student Senate
Stephanie Segal  631.428.3263 | stephaniesegal@my.uri.edu
Alexa Roy  401.232.2629 | alexa_roy@my.uri.edu

Student Alumni Association
Lindsay Redfern Lazzeri '04 • Boynton Beach, FL  401.474.6580 | lindsayredfern@gmail.com

Theta Chi
Mike Testa '63 • Jamestown, RI  401.423.8918 | jtown@cox.net

Theta Delta Chi
Eric Lalime '95  347.739.7345 | eric_lalime@ml.com

URI Difference Equations Association
Michael A. Radin ’01 • Rochester, NY  585.461.4002 | michael.radin@rit.edu

Writers Affinity Group
Jan Wenzel ’87  • Tiverton, RI   401.714.6595 | wenzel@ds.uri.edu

Regional Chapters

Arizona Rhode Runners

California: LA Rams
Brett Freitas ‘99 • Santa Monica, CA 323.833.8011 | brettfreitas@gmail.com

California: Northern
Greg Passant '80 • Pleasanton, CA 925.227.1878

California: Southern 
Jeff Bolognese '02 • Oceanside, CA 760.945.4560 | jeffbolognese@gmail.com

Colorado Mile High Rams
Drew Holst '03 • Denver, CO 512.567.4902 | drewholst@gmail.com

Connecticut
Tara Blumenstock '96 • Wallingford, CT 203.294.0246 | tarabarbara@hotmail.com
Janet Sisson '87 • Middletown, CT 860.214.7998 | sissonj@independentdayschool.org

Florida: Southeast
Bob Tingley '66 • Boca Raton, FL 561-961-9492 | rtingley111@aol.com

Florida: SW Florida
George B. Smith ‘66 • Venice, FL 941.408.9786 | drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Florida: The Villages
Barbara Bateman •  352.259.6670 | babbateman@gmail.com

Illinois: Chicago 
Jimmy De La Zerda '04 • Orland Park, IL  jimmydlz401@gmail.com

Louisiana/Mississippi
Phyllis DelFiore ’68 • Slidell, LA 985.643.1609 | feliciadf@hotmail.com
Dee Canada ’62 • Slidell, LA 985.643.8801 | delinac@charter.net

Maine
Andrew Dodge '86 • Freeport, ME Andrewdodge5@gmail.com

Massachusetts
Jay Frechette '04 • Boston, MA 401.318.1629 | jfrechette@starshep.com

Michigan
David Diana '84 • Warren, MI 586.268.0048 | dianad@flash.net

Minnesota
John ’92 & Kristen Turcotte ’95 • Saint Louis Park. MN
952.285.1148 | jfturcotte@mindspring.com | keturcotte@mindspring.com

New Hampshire White Mountain Rams
Clarissa M. Uttley BS ’04 MS ’06 Ph.D ’08 • Rumney, NH
603.786.5035 | cmuttley@plymouth.edu

New Jersey
Lauri Pietruszka ’84 • West Paterson, NJ 973.890.1623 | lauriann_p@yahoo.com
Erica Stuppler '09 • Basking Ridge, NJ estuppler@gmail.com

New York: Albany 
Cindy Ladd Anderson '80 • Clifton Park, NY  518.527.4195 | rhodymom3@gmail.com

New York: Metro
John Campanario ‘93 • New York, NY  john.campanario@gmail.com

Pacific Northwest Chapter
Scott Adams ’96 • Seattle, WA  206.913.9931 | s.v.adams@gmail.com

North Carolina
Ed Doughty ’93 • Charlotte, NC  704.995.9300 | eddoughty@gmail.com 

Ohio
Tom Noyes ’67 • Wooster, OH  330.345.6516 | noyes.1@osu.edu

Bill '74 and Betty '74 Sepe • Hudson, OH   330.650.6715 | OHRhody@hotmail.com

Rhode Island
Allison E. Field '95 • Providence, RI  401.808.9463 | allison@condori.com
Jeanene Sawyer '95 • Kingston, RI  401.829.1605 | Jnine2011@gmail.com

Texas: Dallas-Fort Worth 
Cortney '01 and David Nicolato '98 • Dallas, TX
401.255.5127 | RhodyGrad@gmail.com

Texas Rhode Horns
Jeffrey A. Ross ’75 • Houston, TX  713.668.3746 | jross67785@aol.com

Washington, D.C./Baltimore
Hank Nardone '90 • Laytonsville, MD  301.482.1062 | henryjn@us.ibm.com
Brina Masi '01 • Baltimore, MD  401.261.5416 | Brimasi16@gmail.com

International Alumni Ambassadors

Argentina

Gabriela Cuesta '93 

Av. Pellegrini 3870 

Rosario, Argentina

gicuesta@hotmail.com

Australia
Katie Smith '06, '08
7-43 Vera Street

Greenslopes, QLD 4121

kesmith06@gmail.com

Austria

Markus Parth '03

6080-Innsbruck-Igls, Austria

mapa68@hotmail.com

Brazil

Bruno Beer '56

Alameda Lorena 1749 ap. 602 

Sao Paulo,  Brazil 01424-002

bruno.beer@yahoo.com.br

Canada
Gisele Magnusson Ph.D. ‘06

2459 E 24th Ave

Vancouver, BC V5R 1C7

gmag8597@yahoo.com



Greg Ogiba '05
Toronto, Canada
g
reg.ogiba@yahoo.com

China
John P. Merritt M.B.A. '91

16 Tiziano Villas, Xiu Yan Rd

Shanghai 201315, China

merrittmyersinc@comcast.net

Cyprus
Nicolas P. Philippou

8 Roumelis Street, Apt 301, CY-2063
Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus

Philippou@noricum.com.cy

England

Hormoz Naficy B.A. ’71, M.A. ’73
London, England
Phone: 
+44 (0) 7783 919 268 | hormoznaficy@aol.com 

Germany
Clemens Dressel '09

Braunschweig, Germany

clemensdressel@gmx.de



Robert John Ellwood '06 

Braunschweig, Germany

r.john.ellwood@gmail.com



Michael Raiche '08

Munich, Germany

raichemike@yahoo.com

Greece

Irene Kesse Theodoropoulou '69

44 Achileos Pal Faleron 

Athens 17562 
Greece

Phone: +30-1-981-3559

Hong Kong

Geoffrey C. Barber '79

Pearl Island Garden, Block 1 G/A
Tuen Mun, NT Hong Kong

gbarber5@aol.com

India

Harsh Singh
Lohit 
LCG 801B, The Laburnum
Sushant Lok, Sector 28

Gurgaon, Haryana 122002
India
harshlohit@gmail.com



Ardhendu G. Pathak, Ph.D. '93
#40 Rohan Ashima, Near Ryan Int School
Brookfield, Kundanahalli 
Bangalore 560037
India
agpathak@yahoo.com

Italy

Giovanni Sgro '96

Via San Quintino 21

Torino, Italy 10121

giovanni.sgro74@hotmail.com

Jordan

Zuhair Sami Amr '91

Department of Biology, Jordan University of Science and Technology
P.O.Box 3030
Irbid, Jordan

amrz@just.edu.jo

Pakistan
Khurram Jehangir '95 

116-B, Model Town
Lahore, Pakistan

mkj4mg@yahoo.com

Singapore
Kenneth Heth '89

kenheth@hotmail.com

Syria

Amr J. Hana '03

Dar Al-Mouhandisin, Suite 903

P.O.Box 5030

Damascus, Syria 

amrhana@yahoo.com
 

Taiwan

Liu, Chung-Chin (Spencer) M '94

34 Chung-Yang 6th Street, XimDian

Taipei, Taiwan 23127

spencerliu@yahoo.com

Thailand
Morakot Tanticharoen, Ph.D. '77

National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

111 Thailand Science Park

Phahonyothin Road

Khlong Nueng, Khlong Luang
Pathumthani 12120

morakot@nstda.or.th

United Arab Emirates
Nasrin Murad '83
PO Box 2177
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Phone:  04-2884045  

nasrim@uaeu.ac.a