Global Programming

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

URI Alumni Reception in Braunschweig
When: 6 – 8 p.m. CEST
Where: Schadt's Brauerei, Braunschweig, Germany 

Thursday, August 31, 2017

URI Alumni Reception in Hamburg
​When: ​6 – 8 p.m. CEST
​Where: ​Das Dorf, Hamburg, Germany  

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

URI Alumni Reception in Berlin
​When: ​6 – 8 p.m. CEST
​Where: Skybar at Vienna House Andel’s, Berlin, Germany 

Global Alumni Ambassadors

Our Global Alumni Ambassadors serve as contacts for URI alumni, faculty, and students who may be traveling to or living in their region, and as liaison with the University and the Alumni Association. Ambassadors plan networking events, exhibit at college fairs, and communicate with prospective students and their families.  

The Alumni Association encourages alumni abroad to get together and host events in their region, and will offer support when possible. We welcome your event photos and stories. Stay in touch!

Argentina

Gabriela Cuesta '93
Av. Pellegrini 3870
Rosario, Argentina
gicuesta@hotmail.com

Australia

Katie Smith '06, '08
7-43 Vera Street
Greenslopes, QLD 4121
kesmith06@gmail.com

Austria

Markus Parth '03
6080-Innsbruck-Igls, Austria
Mapa68@hotmail.com

Brazil

Bruno Beer '56
Alameda Lorena 1749 ap. 602 
Sao Paulo,  Brazil 01424-002
bruno.beer@yahoo.com.br

Canada

Gisele Magnusson Ph.D. ‘06
2459 E 24th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5R 1C7
gmag8597@yahoo.com

Greg Ogiba '05
Toronto, Canada
greg.ogiba@yahoo.com

China

John P. Merritt M.B.A. '91
16 Tiziano Villas, Xiu Yan Rd
Shanghai 201315, China
merrittmyersinc@comcast.net 

Cyprus

Nicolas P. Philippou
8 Roumelis Street, Apt 301, CY-2063
Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus
Philippou@noricum.com.cy

England

Hormoz Naficy B.A. ’71, M.A. ’73
London, England
+44 (0) 7783 919 268 | hormoznaficy@aol.com

Germany

Clemens Dressel '09
Braunschweig, Germany
clemensdressel@gmx.de

Robert John Ellwood '06 
Braunschweig, Germany 
r.john.ellwood@gmail.com

Michael Raiche '08
Munich, Germany
raichemike@yahoo.com

Greece

Irene Kesse Theodoropoulou '69
44 Achileos Pal Faleron 
Athens 17562
Greece
+30-1-981-3559

Hong Kong

Geoffrey C. Barber '79
Pearl Island Garden, Block 1 G/A,
Tuen Mun, NT Hong Kong 
gbarber5@aol.com

India

Harsh Singh Lohit
LCG 801B, The Laburnum
Sushant Lok, Sector 28
Gurgaon, Haryana 122002 India
harshlohit@gmail.com

Ardhendu G. Pathak, Ph.D. '93
#40 Rohan Ashima, Near Ryan Int School, 
Brookfield, Kundanahalli 
Bangalore 560037  India
agpathak@yahoo.com

Italy

Giovanni Sgro '96
Via San Quintino 21
Torino, Italy 10121
giovanni.sgro74@hotmail.com

Jordan

Zuhair Sami Amr '91
Department of Biology, Jordan University of Science and Technology
P.O.Box 3030
Irbid, Jordan
amrz@just.edu.jo

Pakistan

Khurram Jehangir '95 
116-B, Model Town
Lahore, Pakistan
mkj4mg@yahoo.com

Singapore

Kenneth Heth '89
kenheth@hotmail.com

Syria

Amr J. Hana '03
Dar Al-Mouhandisin, Suite 903
P.O.Box 5030
Damascus, Syria 
amrhana@yahoo.com

Taiwan

Liu, Chung-Chin (Spencer) M '94
34 Chung-Yang 6th Street, XimDian
Taipei, Taiwan 23127
spencerliu@yahoo.com

Thailand

Morakot Tanticharoen, Ph.D. '77
National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)
111 Thailand Science Park
Phahonyothin Road
Khlong Nueng, Khlong Luang
Pathumthani 12120
morakot@nstda.or.th

United Arab Emirates

Nasrin Murad '83
PO Box 2177
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone:  04-2884045 
nasrim@uaeu.ac.ae